City Council


  • 6:00 pm
  • Second and fourth Wednesday of each month
  • City Hall Courtroom
    101 S. 8th Street
    Carlin, NV 89822

  • Dana Holbrook - Mayor
  • Margaret Johnston - Vice Mayor
  • Cameron Kinney - Councilperson
  • Denise Taylor - Councilperson
  • Lyndsie Whigham - Councilperson

Members of the City Council may be contacted by calling Carlin City Hall at 775-754-6354


The City of Carlin is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. As the elected representatives of the people, The Mayor and City Council adopt all ordinances and resolutions, determine the general goals and policies of the City and approve budgets and expenditures.

Agenda Request Form

City Council Agenda Request