Does the City of Carlin require dogs to be licensed?
Yes. Dogs must be licensed in the City of Carlin every year. Each license is good from January 1st to December 31st and must be purchased yearly. The cost is $10.00 for an intact dog and $5.00 for a dog that has been spayed or neutered. There is a late penalty fee of $15.00 if the dog is not licensed by March 1st.
Is there a curfew in Carlin for juveniles?
Yes. During the school year curfew is 10pm to 6am Sunday - Thursday and midnight to 6am Friday and Saturday. During the summer vacation curfew is 11pm to 6am Sunday - Thursday and midnight to 6am Friday and Saturday.
Can I rided my ATV on city streets?
No. No unlicensed vehicle my be drvien on a public street or highway.
How do I get a copy of my criminal record?
Only you can get your criminal record. These may be obtained by submitting a set of fingerprints to the Nevada Department of Public Safety Records and Technology Section in Carson City. NV Dept of Pblic Safety Records and Technology
How do I get a copy of my driving record?
Driving records are maintained by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles and may be obtained online. Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles
How do I get a copy of an accident report?
A copy of an accident report can be retrieved online at www.docview.us.com. Be sure to know your case number as well as the date of the accident. Docview
If my keys are locked in my vehicle, can the City of Carlin Police open my vehicle for me?
No, we do not provide that service. You will have to contact a locksmith or a towing company.